ކޮންޓެއްޓަށް ދޭ

PLUS SIZE GIRL BEWARE OF SUCH…

އެޕްރީލް 24, 2015

Let me start by saying woooh! What a crazy weekend that was…not just crazy but extremely random and fun might I add thanks to team-mates and friends that graced the day. A simple training day turned into a swimming afternoon and a party night, talk of things falling in place one after another and mark you, we had no swimming costumes, we just rocked our underwear and sport bras to the pool and we looked fab. (I hope so!)

I take a look around and it got me thinking about how we take so many things for granted. Last week I took up the gratitude challenge and managed to do 5 day of positivity and realized I am thankful for just the same things, I did not broaden my thinking. So here I say, if I have met you and we had a blast, thank you for your time.

So on the night out, after a couple of bottles of vodka we hit the party scene. Oh how we danced the night away and since I am now single (I might have forgotten to tell you that, it is now about three weeks) I loved all the attention, and I picked out one fellow (ken, is his name) from the pack of dogs in that club. I might add I picked a handsome one, looks like the drink doesn’t deceive my vision much.

All in all, Ken though a good guy, was not going anywhere with me, what I mean is, that our friendship would be short lived, I was not looking for a eternity friendship, those few moments did enough for me, but I left him a souvenir. Just guess what it was …you would laugh your head off!

To make the story short, it has come a time when I need not someone to be my companion. I do not need a dude at the club, or the game or any place actually. If myself please me, and I fulfil myself, THAT IS ALL I NEED. But let me tell a little about the guys that you are most likely to be fooled by.

The Athlete

Ever heard of the Kemboi story at a club with a young lady, am sure she thought she was the one for him. The dream and fantasies (Boston, London, all the countries he travels too) that were in her mind must have overtaken her reality (am just saying) not just her but many at times us (plus size) girls are led a stray by the obvious. I always go like “Girl please, He don’t love you” but do we ever listen?
This kind have a way with us…regardless of the sport, they will always deceive, they are sly men (most). It might be the physic or just the money or is it the popularity? You will never miss us ogling and dying to have him take us out. Proof; lets go to Nakuru this weekend, we can testify from there…am not suggesting anything!
They never want anything more than a good scoop, to bad for you if you get pregnant.

The Pop star

These ones like the skinny type that would have to make a statement wherever they go. It would be unfortunate (maybe a little bit fortunate) if they are real gentlemen who genuinely fall for women regardless of size (especially plus size). Problem is they would seldom expose you. They feel the need for model kind of girls and I assure you not much of them last (Nick and Mariah for example). Girl do not bother yourself with this kind of man, if you’re plus size, beautiful and confident, do not stoop to his level.

The Club Guy

They often say the bottle guides him, therefore if he falls for you when he is intoxicated than you know, he is a NO NO!!!
I think that picking up a guy from the club (from experience) is the worst thing ever. Reason is, he will only want to meet you in the club; your date will be club oriented and you will talk about nothing except going to the club. Do you really want that, plus size girl. He will lower your self-esteem and make you feel like nothing rather than a club girl, which you are not.
Instead, meet the guy at the club, make him buy you and your pals drinks, have fun with your girlfriends and when home time comes and he is like, “Baby lets go home,” you just turn around and laugh it off, say goodbye and give him your number so he can remember the girl that turned him down.

Those are the three kind of people, I think, that can really mess up with a plus size girls mind, but remember ladies…you are Phat and Fab…. let no one tell you any different!

From → am just saying

Leave a Comment

ޚިޔާލު ފާޅުކުރޭ